The 2012 Red Bull Joyride qualifiers attracted an A-list field of riders today, with big names from different backgrounds bringing their skill sets together to try to make the cut for Saturday's finals.

Sam Pilgrim and Anthony Messere are pre-qualified for Saturday's Red Bull Joyride finals, so today they were able to just sit this one out in the shade.

Andreu Lacondeguy back flips his way toward the Red Bull Joyride finals.

Brett Rheeder bar spins off the Bud Light cabin to qualify in first place for the finals.

Leo Delfour Barsacq sat nervously on the bubble while the last several riders made their final runs, but managed to squeak into tomorrow's finals by capturing the eighth spot.

Jamie Goldman brought big-mountain speed and style to the qualifiers with his DH bike, but still fell short of making the qualifying cut.

After qualifying in third on his last run, Casey Groves gets a hug from his biggest fan—his mom.

Andreu Lacondeguy managed to ride out his landing after blowing up his rear tire on the last jump of his final run, earning him a spot in Saturday's finals.

The eight riders who qualified will join the 10 who were pre-qualified for the Joyride finals, Crankworx Whistler's flagship competition. They are, in the order they placed, as follows:

Brett Rheeder
Antoine Bizet
Casey Groves
Kelly McGarry
Sam Dueck
Jack Fogelquist
Andreu Lacondeguy
Leo Delfour Barsacq

The 10 pre-qualified riders are:

Brandon Semenuk
Cam Zink
Anthony Messere
Greg Watts
Geoff Gulevich
Cam McCaul
Sam Pilgrim
Martin Soderstrom
Thomas Genon
Yannick Granieri