Graham Agassiz Leads Charge in Red Bull Rampage Qualifiers

Qualifying action once again raises the global progression bar to staggering heights

Words by Brice Minnigh
Photos by Anthony Smith

Twelve riders advanced today from the Red Bull Rampage qualifying round and will join the 13 riders who are prequalified for tomorrow’s big event. Graham Agassiz, who was unable to compete in 2012 due to an ankle injury, returned this year with an inspired vengeance, pulling together a phenomenal run with a grace and ease that unquestionably guaranteed his place in the finals.

Here are the qualifier results.


1. Graham Agassiz
2. Pierre-Edouard Ferry
3. Thomas Genon
4. Mitch Chubey
5. Mike Hopkins
6. Garett Buehler
7. Brendan Fairclough
8. Paul Basagoitia
9. Mike Montgomery
10. Kelly McGarry
11. Nico Vink
12. Ramon Hunziker
13. Brendan Howey
14. Ryan Howard
15. Tom Van Steenbergen
16. Anton Thelander
17. Sam Pilgrim
18. Makken Haugen
19. Mike Kinrade

Of the above 19 riders, the top 12 will join the pre-qualified ones (below) for Sunday’s finals, which you can watch on the interactive webcast on the Red Bull Rampage site starting at 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time.


1. Andreu Lacondeguy
2. Antoine Bizet
3. Brandon Semenuk
4. Cam McCaul
5. Cam Zink
6. Geoff Gulevich
7. James Doerfling
8. Kyle Norbraten
9. Kyle Strait
10. Logan Binggeli
11. Thomas Vanderham
12. Tyler McCaul
13. Wil White

Check out the bikemag Instagram feed for updates on Sunday’s action, and go to for more behind-the-scenes coverage of the Red Bull Rampage finals.