Yeti bikes are fast. This is an undisputed fact. And it certainly doesn’t hurt that the company has some of the fastest racers on its roster either. Fast isn’t changing for Yeti in 2018. The Yeti Fox Factory and National Teams will be led by two-time Enduro World Series (EWS) World Champion Richie Rude, along with National riders Shawn Neer, who won the Big Mountain Enduro (BME) overall last year, and Jubal Davis. Joining the crew will also be U21 rider Duncan Nason. Last year, Nason got a second-place finish at EWS Aspen. Nason has a lot of promise.

Shawn Neer came back from major surgery in 2017 to dominate the local race scene in Colorado, winning the overall title for the Big Mountain Enduro.

Yeti is known for cultivating accomplished racers. And they aren’t done harvesting talent just yet. For 2018, Yeti will continue to focus efforts on younger enduro racers through the Yeti Devo Team--three young athletes will be racing on Yeti bikes alongside the Yeti Fox Factory Team. Sixteen-year-old Bryn Bingham will be joining his younger sister, 14-year-old Lauren Bingham, for a classic sibling rivalry, and 16-year-old Coloradan Quinn Reece will round out the team.

Quite a lot of talent for 2018, but a notable name missing is Cody Kelley. Kelley had been on the Yeti Fox Factory Team for two years, but this coming season, he’ll be riding an Alchemy.

Look for Yeti’s first appearance at the first stop of the EWS in Lo Barnechea, Chile, at the end of March.