Athlete List Set for 10th Rampage

From Red Bull:
After a long and spectacular season on the FMB World Tour, the invite list for Red Bull Rampage, the world's toughest freeride event, has been set. Pre-qualified athletes like defending champ Andreu Lacondeguy, two-time champ Kyle Strait and regular contender for best trick Cameron Zink will come back to face a long list of athletes looking to become king of the mountain. FMB World Tour athletes that weren't previously qualified for Red Bull Rampage but were invited include Canadians Anthony Messere and Logan Peat and yearly contenders Thomas Genon and Yannick Granieri. The 10th Edition of Red Bull Rampage will take place in Virgin, UT on October 17th.

Defending Rampage champion Kyle Strait did everything he could to defend his 2013 title, including this giant no-hander on one of the venue's biggest stepdowns, locking in a fourth-place finish and a ticket straight into next year's finals.
2013 Rampage champion Kyle Strait earned a ticket straight into this year's finals with a fourth-place finish last year, thanks in part to this huge suicide no-hander. Photo: Anthony Smith

Athlete List:

*indicates pre-qualification **indicates top 7 FMB World Tour ***indicates wildcard invitation
Andreu Lacondeguy – SPN*
Anthony Messere – CAN**
Antoine Bizet – FRA***
Bas Van Steenbergen – CAN***
Bernard Kerr – GBR***
Brandon Semenuk – CAN*
Brendan Fairclough – GBR*
Brett Rheeder – CAN*
Cameron Zink – USA*
Conor MacFarlane – NZL***
Darren Berrecloth – CAN***
Geoff Gulevich – CAN***
Graham Agassiz – CAN***
James Doerfling – CAN***
Jeff Herbertson – USA*
Kelly McGarry – NZL*
Kurt Sorge – CAN*
Kyle Jameson – USA***
Kyle Norbraten – CAN*
Kyle Strait – USA*
Logan Binggeli – USA***
Logan Peat – CAN**
Louis Reboul – FRA***
Makken Haugen – NOR***
Mitch Chubey – CAN*
Nic Pescetto – SPA***
Nicholi Rogatkin – USA**
Nico Vink – BEL***
Paul Basagoitia – USA*
Pierre Edouard Ferry – FRA***
Ramon Hunziker – SWI***
Remi Thirion – FRA***
Remy Metailler – FRA***
Ryan Howard – USA***
Sam Reynolds – GBR**
Szymon Godziek – POL*
Thomas Genon – BEL**
Tom Van Steenbergen – CAN***
Tomas Zeida – FRA**
Tyler McCaul – USA***
Wil White – USA***
Yannick Granieri – FRA**


A limited number of spectators will be able to witness the 10th Edition firsthand on October 17. An additional but limited number of tickets have been released today to the public for $25 and can be purchased at Spectators who act quick enough to get a ticket and make the journey will also be able to attend the qualifiers, held on October 15. If you can't snag a ticket or are unable to attend the spectacle in person don't worry, you can watch the finals live on Red Bull TV.

Check out our gallery from last year’s Rampage.