Video: Red Bull District Ride course is looking tip-top

In just a few days, Nuremberg’s old city has been turned into an amazing urban freeride course

By:

The Red Bull District Ride course builders have worked tirelessly at full throttle to finish this unique track on time. In just a few days they have changed Nuremberg’s old city into an amazing urban freeride course. “We’ve been working on the course for three weeks and have now one week to build it up in the city”, says Niko Bössl. On September 6, their efforts will be appreciated by the world’s best mountain bike slopestylers. They will hit all five districts and piece together the best run possible. For one lucky rider, it will be enough to take the win at this FMB Diamond Series contest. Track designer Aaron Chase said, “It’s the most spectacular mountain bike slopestyle course of the year!”
This track building clip gives you a first look at the fresh course:


 
For those who won’t be able to watch the event on-site on Saturday there will be a live webcast from 03:00pm CEST / 06:00am PST / 09:00am EST at www.redbulldistrictride.com

Related Posts:

Add a Comment

The Connect

Instagrams - @bikemag